Here We Go Again

A Hopeful Start to Journaling

I am so distracted today. Hell, I've been feeling especially distracted this whole week. I'm currently taking my lunch break from work, but instead of eating, I'm writing down my thoughts.

I discovered Bear Blog via a reddit comment while reading a post about Wordpress vs. Blogger. I've been using Wordpress for my main blog, The Renaissance, which I use to help myself learn. However, I've always wanted to start journaling daily or simply write out my thoughts, and Bear is exactly what I needed for that purpose. Simplicity is underrated.

I read some of Herman's blog posts. He seems like a likable chap. He reminds me of the kind of person I strive to be. His post about turning 30 inspired me to give journaling another shot. I'm turning 30 myself this year, and I still find myself feeling constantly lost and unaccomplished with my personal goals. Do we ever stop feeling this way? I'm hoping journaling will at least help me achieve some amount of inner peace.

Anyway, I need to get back to work. I hope I can keep up with this.