Here We Go Again

Another Routine Change

So I'd been trying to wake up early and stick to a routine a while back, but that was a complete failure. I can't recall why I didn't stick to it. I think I was just struggling to fall asleep at night, which caused me to struggle to wake up early in the morning.

I don't know if this will work, but I figured I'll try to wake up the same time as when my boyfriend's alarm goes off. I'm probably losing quality sleep during the span of him waking up to the time he leaves anyway. His first alarm rings around 5:00 am, I believe. He tries to sleep shortly after 9 pm, so we'd be getting just under 8 hours of sleep if I follow his schedule.

Hence, here I am, up at 6 am in the morning, writing this. I'm going to spend this time to maybe an hour before I start work as "me time". This will be time that I don't share with my boyfriend nor my pets nor spent doing chores. Instead, I will focus on myself - whether on self-improvement or relaxation.

I think I could fall asleep if I closed my eyes right now, but I'm going to practice a little self-discipline!