Here We Go Again

Boyfriend's Family Visit

Today, Max's family visited our apartment - his mom and niece for the first time here, and his dad for the second time after he helped us move in a few months ago.

We made them oatmeal cookies, which they seemed to really like! Max likes to brag about how much of a good cook I am (I'm okaaay haha); it makes me feel good that he enjoys my cooking so much.

His niece is so sweet. Whenever we visit them, she likes to show me her drawings. She's a really talented artist, especially for her age. Max and I got her Pokemon Violet for Christmas, and I was glad to see she had been playing it! I was also glad she was here to keep my cat, Dogmeat, company. It was super cute to see him chasing her around.

Max's family is really nice, and I feel so lucky for that. They really love me, and the feeling is mutual. My family loves Max as well, and he also feels the same way about them. It's such a different vibe than with my ex, where everyone just felt awkward around each other. I guess I shouldn't be surprised why that didn't work out.

My day was a lot better than yesterday. I feel so much more relaxed. Dogmeat is laying on my chest right now, and I'm nice and settled down, about to watch Twins, starring Arnold Schwarzenegger and Danny DeVito.

I feel good!