Here We Go Again

Broken Work Laptop 😩

God, I'm such a bad employee. Last night after I finished my shift, I dropped my laptop just before I was going to put it away in a safe place. It fell two feet onto carpet, so I thought it would be fine. Nope. I watched my laptop's life fade away as its charging indicator light slowly disappeared.

When I unplugged the power jack, I noticed it was quite dented, and the charging port itself had a small crack in some component underneath. I wouldn't be surprised if the motherboard was damaged somehow; I had an old computer that needed its entire motherboard replaced due to the components inside the port being fried.

I called IT and ordered a replacement laptop. I'm hoping it'll arrive before Monday. I had to take work off today because there's no way I can work without it; I felt so bad about doing so, and I hope I don't need to take another day off for it.

Silver lining - I finally figured out how to access my work email through my phone, which I'd been putting off since I started working here a whole year ago.

And I learned my lesson - be more careful with your work shit!