Here We Go Again

I'm a Shut-In

I went outside for the first time in maybe four days to get dinner with Max. It was a nice family-run Chinese restaurant with maybe a teenager seating the guests. Reminded me of my own parents' donut shop where my sisters and I would help out sometimes.

When Max pointed out that I hadn't gone outside in a while, it got me thinking. Is it normal to not go out for days? It's very normal for me, but I realized most people don't have remote jobs and would need to leave for work every once in a while.

What would I even need to ever leave for? I don't need to leave for work. I can order groceries and necessities and have them delivered. Unless there's a fire, I can stay inside for as long as I want!

I think most people would get stir-crazy, but I love not having to go out. Most of my entertainment and hobbies are indoor activities anyway. I don't think I would mind if I was held captive in my room, as long as I have internet anyway.

I love being a shut-in.