Here We Go Again

Lazy Saturday

I'm writing this past midnight, so technically I've missed a day, but whatever. I'm going to recount this day as "today" rather than yesterday.

Today is (was?) Saturday, and even though I should be relaxing, I couldn't help but feel like I should have been more productive.

I woke up around noon, and spent the next few hours in bed playing three different video games at the same time: Bloons Tower Defense 6, Pokemon Scarlet, and Pokemon GO. They're all very casual, low effort games, and two of them involved idling anyway.

I wanted to work on my video game that I hope to complete next week, but time just flew by. Maybe I can do that tomorrow, but I get the feeling I'm going to procrastinate again. I really don't want to waste away my weekend.

Max says I should be spending my time relaxing instead of worrying about being productive, but being productive makes me happy. Except when I end up setting my expectations too high for myself and take a lazy day, it makes me feel bad. So maybe he's right.

I wish I can flood my brain with dopamine and just work, work, work; and finally bring all of the ideas my brain had contrived over the years to life.