Here We Go Again

Midnight Boredom

It's nearly midnight; I procrastinated on writing this so hard. Sometimes you just don't know what to talk about, you know? But I suppose it helps to just get started and talk about my day, no matter how mundane.

Today I actually felt like I made some headway on my task at work. I've been really stuck on something and finally just sat down and started on it from scratch. I still have to figure some things out, but I'm sure I'll be able to eventually.

I felt so lazy when I finally got off work. I keep working more than I should because I just want to figure out how to solve these problems sometimes! I know I shouldn't. That's how people get burned out, but figuring things out does make me feel good.

Max and I watched the first two episodes of the new season of South Park, and later some Dragon Ball Z. He wanted to play pool, but I felt too lazy. I feel bad because I know he really wanted to play, but I didn't want to force myself to do something I wasn't in the mood for. Maybe we can play tomorrow.

Now I'm playing Pokemon GO and Pokemon Scarlet simultaneously in bed. I'm trying to hatch a 6 IV Dreepy with its hidden ability in a Lure Ball.

I should go to sleep, but I think I'll wait until my Switch dies.