Here We Go Again

Mind Clarity

Last night, I was looking into the mirror and realized that I was able to think clearly at that moment. I felt like my brain fog was cleared and my thoughts were focused, and I could really think.

I'm not sure what it is. Could it be my new daily routine?

I actually slept through the night today and only woke up when Max's alarm rang for him to leave for work.

I woke up from a dream in which I was chatting with two younger people in their early-mid twenties, one of whom was a boy and the other a girl. They were college students studying computer science, and the boy was looking down on the girl because she was naive and talked like she was going to win accolades for her video games in the future without realizing how tough it would be.

The girl didn't represent me in my dream, but when I woke up, I wanted to just pick up a programming book and read. It was like that dream made my morning-self want to improve myself because I have so many big dreams yet very little knowledge on how to achieve them.

My alarm to get out of bed rings in 15 minutes, but I might as well get up now. I want to take advantage of this clarity and work on my video game. I doubt this feeling will last, but I better enjoy it while I can!