Here We Go Again

My First Valentine's Day!

I didn't have time to post yesterday because I was busy celebrating my first Valentine's Day! This was the first year I wasn't single on this day, and while I don't normally care for holidays, I'm really thankful my boyfriend put in so much effort to make it into a special, memorable one.

We got each other gifts. He got me a little stuffed fox who I almost named "Aurora" (because that was the name of the company that made it and I wasn't feeling creative haha), but Max suggested "Vulpix", which I liked much better. He also got me some Hershey's Cookies 'N' Creme bars. Mmm...

I had also gotten him two gifts, but there was a hiccup and the chocolates got delivered to the wrong city it seems. I'm going to check with concierge to see if they actually did arrive and they screwed up with the scanner or something. The other gift was a beard bib for shaving, so he doesn't make a mess in the sink anymore haha. He normally uses a towel to drape over the sink, but this seemed much more convenient and efficient. He really loved the gift!

We went to a Chinese restaurant that had really good egg drop soup and fed each other Lovers Roll sushi (we couldn't not get this on Valentine's Day.)

Then we returned to the resort and snuck off to the jacuzzi after hours. The staff we spoke to said she wasn't going to enforce the hours, so that was nice of her! It was completely empty, and the only thing that would have made it better was if it was brighter outside so we could've seen the river.

Finally, we went back to our room and did what adults do. We washed up in the shower together, which we haven't done in a while. I owed him a nuru massage for a bet I lost (I could've sworn Togepi was a first gen pokemon and not second gen!)

Afterwards, we watched some Dragon Ball Z and fell asleep in each other's arms. ❤