Here We Go Again

Online Diary

I really enjoy reading other people's blog posts. It's fun to learn about people, even if you don't know who they are.

Isn't it interesting that blogs are basically diaries for the world to see? Our inner thoughts are usually kept private, but anonymity allows us to reveal them.

I'm generally open with my thoughts and identity online. For the most part, I don't care if people know who I am in real life. After all, I want to be me wherever I am! And for those times where I do want some anonymity, well, that's what alt accounts are for. 🙃

My only real main concern is how my online activities could potentially affect my professional life. It is so easy for an employer to stalk your online presence. Not just employers, in fact, but also friends, coworkers, old classmates, exes, and even total strangers. The list goes on. They could all be stalking you!

Despite that, I'm really thankful to have an outlet to share my words with the world. It doesn't matter whether my thoughts are profound or mundane. Sometimes we just want to be heard.

Thus, I thank you for reading, stranger.