Here We Go Again

Pinky Out

Today, Max and I decided to be a little fancy and eat out at a nice restaurant. We're usually both pretty sloppy dressers, but we put on our suit and dress for this one. I thought he was very handsome. :)

The food was decent and the desserts were excellent. Bill came out to almost $140, which is way more than we usually spend. But hey, it's fun to live it up a little sometimes! Max and I kept noticing the waitress putting her hand on his shoulder for a quick touch. We joked about it because we knew that was a common tactic to get more tips. She was an excellent waitress though and we tipped her well regardless.

It was nice to out into the city and do something different! I lived by that restaurant for 1.5 years before I moved in with Max, and I never had the chance to visit it because my sister and I were both cheap and the price was the main deterrent. A part of me wanted to invite her to come eat out with her. She doesn't mind third-wheeling haha.

We ended the night with some Trine. Max seemed to really enjoy it and I'm glad! Can't wait to finish the entire series with him!