Here We Go Again

Tired, Tired, Tired...

I felt so tired today. I can't tell if I sleep too much or just don't get enough good quality sleep. At least it's Friday and I shouldn't worry about work tomorrow, but I know I will. I want to catch up on some training videos on Agile and some tasks I want to complete before Monday.

I also felt unusually overwhelmed. I work from 9 AM until 6 PM on most days. Today, Max was getting impatient with dinner, so I felt rushed to go help him make it. He already got started, but I still had to help him fry some fish and make the sauce to go with it. By the time we started eating, it was past 7:00. I'm not even sure how it ended up taking so long. It usually seems to go that way though. We ate while watching one of my favorite animes (and guilty pleasures), Your Name.

Before I knew it, it was 8:30 and Max was getting impatient about making cookies. We were planning to make a few dozens of them for when his mom and niece visit tomorrow. They turned out good, but damn am I exhausted.

I guess I feel so tired because I was so rushed into doing multiple things today. I just wanted to relax for a bit after work before doing house chores. I've finally settled down and have some time to myself after Max went to bed.

Sometimes I really miss having my alone time to do the things that I want to do and move at my own pace.