Here We Go Again

Valentine's Day Eve

Today Max called in sick and slept for most of the day. It was weirdly nice to see him sleeping. He usually wakes up too early in the morning to go to work while I sleep in until I need to log in for my own job (God, I love working remote.) I hope he feels better from all the much-needed sleep.

Tomorrow is Valentine's Day, and it'll be my first time celebrating. I was always single for it and honestly think it's a bullshit holiday, but I wanna do something dumb and romantic because this is my first time experiencing it with someone. Max also doesn't normally care for it, but we're gonna be a little gay and have some fun tomorrow.

I think I have a bit of the sniffles, so I hope I haven't caught what he has. Wouldn't it be funny if we're both sick on my first Valentine's Day? But as long as he's here, I'm sure I'll still have a good time.