Here We Go Again

Visiting the Animal Shelter

We visited the animal shelter today to look at a dog. Max and I had been planning on getting one for months. I have been planning to get one for years. It'll be my first dog, so that's exciting!

I wanted to look at getting a Greyhound because they're great first-timer dogs. They're also really sheltered and it's endearing. Reminds me of myself. However, we wanted to check the shelter first before going to a Greyhound rescue.

Max had his eye on this sweet pooch named Luna that we found on the shelter's site. We're pretty limited to what kind of dog we can get due to our apartment's policies, but she seemed perfect.

We sent in our application. Hope the shelter will think we're a good fit! But even if not, I'm sure a nice pup will enter our lives soon.