Here We Go Again

Yesterday and Sunrise

I'm so bad at updating this on the night I'm supposed to. I'm just too tired by the end sometimes, you know?

Yesterday I slept in until work started in the afternoon. I have a weird shift where I work from 1 pm - 9 pm. I actually do like it, but it does suck when your whole day feels like waking up, working, and then going back to sleep.

The chocolates I ordered for Valentine's Day arrived, so we enjoyed that yesterday. It was so overpriced though. $25+ for maybe a dozen 1-inch chocolates; you can do the math. Boyfriend seemed to really enjoy them though, so that's good enough for me.

This morning, I woke up early enough to enjoy twilight and the sunrise. It was so beautiful over the river, and now everything looks very pink. It's cool that with sunrises, the whole view changes colors within just a few minutes.

I'm usually still asleep or have gone back to sleep at this time, but today, I think I'll stay up and enjoy the view.